hit counter

Goodbye Piccadilly

Pub Date : 2014-06-19 | Author : Cynthia Harrod-Eagles | Publisher : Hachette UK

ISBN 10 : 9780751556278
ISBN 13 : 0751556270

In 1914, Britain faces a new kind of war. For Edward and Beatrice Hunter, their children, servants and neighbours, life will never be the same again. Perfect for fans of Downton Ab..

Good Bye Piccadilly

Pub Date : 1996 | Author : Jenel Virden | Publisher : University of Illinois Press

ISBN 10 : 025206528X
ISBN 13 : 9780252065286

As much of the world tried to return to normal living and working patterns after World War II, some 70,000 British women chose to be uprooted from the homeland they knew and loved...

The Piccadilly Plot

Pub Date : 2012-01-19 | Author : Susanna Gregory | Publisher : Hachette UK

ISBN 10 : 9780748121052
ISBN 13 : 0748121056

Thomas Chaloner is relieved to be summoned back to London. His master, the Earl of Clarendon, has sent him to Tangier to investigate a case of corruption. Chaloner will be glad to ..